Lake Watch 
               Lake Martin

Bronson Environmental Stewardship Award

The Bronson Environmental Stewardship Award was established in 2019 in honor of the outstanding stewardship efforts by Dick and Mary Ann Bronson over the previous three decades. The award is presented to groups, organizations, businesses or individuals for their outstanding efforts in the preservation and protection of the waters in the Lake Martin Watershed.  This award recognizes their exemplary contribution to safeguard the quality of the waters of Lake Martin, the Tallapoosa River and the tributary streams that feed into the lake and the river through conservation, protective land management, sustainable water quality practices and environmental education and outreach.

Award recipients:

2024: Dr. John Clements

2023: Eric Reutebuch

2022: Ann and Matt Campbell

2020: Bruce Adams, Wind Creek State Park

2019: John Thompson, President, Lake Martin Resource Association

© Lake Watch of Lake Martin
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software